Enter The Red Palace With This Sneak Peek

December 21, 2021 | 12:00 PM

Enter The Red Palace With This Sneak Peek

By Team Fierce Reads
June Hur, the critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace—a third evocative historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco. Start reading this atmospheric new novel now! ABOUT THE BOOK To enter the palace means to walk a path stained in blood... Joseon (Korea), 1758. There are few options available to illegitimate daughters in the capital city, but through hard work and study, eighteen-year-old Hyeon has earned a position as a palace nurse. All she wants is to keep her head down, do a good job, and perhaps finally win her estranged father's approval. But Hyeon is suddenly thrust into the dark and dangerous world of court politics when someone murders four women in a single night, and the prime suspect is Hyeon's closest friend and mentor. Determined to prove her beloved teacher's innocence, Hyeon launches her own secret investigation. In her hunt for the truth, she encounters Eojin, a young police inspector also searching for the killer. When evidence begins to point to the Crown Prince himself as the murderer, Hyeon and Eojin must work together to search the darkest corners of the palace to uncover the deadly secrets behind the bloodshed. On Sale: January 25, 2022

Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *