Monsters and Magic Await In This Sneak Peek of Lakesedge

July 10, 2021 | 12:00 PM

Monsters and Magic Await In This Sneak Peek of Lakesedge

By Team Fierce Reads
Lakesedge is a lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. And after you check out the full, official summary, be sure to read an exclusive excerpt of the first few chapters! When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find a monster. Leta knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned his entire family when he was a boy. But neither the estate nor the monster are what they seem. As Leta falls for Rowan, she discovers he is bound to the Lord Under, the sinister death god lurking in the black waters of the lake. A creature to whom Leta is inexplicably drawn… Now, to save Rowan—and herself—Leta must confront the darkness in her past, including unraveling the mystery of her connection to the Lord Under.

Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *