Black Girl Unlimited

Black Girl Unlimited

by Echo Brown

“A guidebook of survival and wonder." —The New York Times Heavily autobiographical and infused with magical realism, Black Girl Unlimited fearlessly explores the intersections of poverty, sexual violence, depression, racism, and sexism—all through the arc of a transcendent coming-of-age story for fans of Renee Watson's Piecing Me Together and Ibi Zoboi's American Street. ★ “This revelatory YA book deserves space on bookstore and library shelves for its healing power for all readers to break the chains of intergenerational pain and trauma.” —School Library Journal, starred review

Available wherever books are sold!

About the Author

About Echo Brown

Echo Brown is a visionary storyteller who creates and performs inspiring one woman shows. Her first solo show, Black Virgins Are Not for Hipsters, ran for two years to sold out crowds in San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, Chicago, Cleveland, Berlin, Germany, and Dublin, Ireland.​ She has just finished her first book entitled, Black Girl Unlimited: The Remarkable Story of a Teenage Wizard, which will be published through Macmillan Publishing House in January 2020. Echo regularly teaches workshops and gives talks at places like Facebook, Google, & Dropbox. She has also given 2 Tedx talks. Echo is currently based in Paris, France and is represented by Heather Karpas at ICM.