“See” You at YALLWrite!

October 28, 2020 | 12:00 PM

“See” You at YALLWrite!

By Team Fierce Reads

Hey Bookworms!

We know you’re missing in-person book events and festivals as much as we are, but we're not going to let social distancing keep us from getting great books into your hands—which is why we're participating in YALLWrite (previously YALLFest)! We are SO excited for this stellar event and we can’t wait to “see” you all there November 13-14. We have fantastic authors participating in great panels and some very exciting virtual events, must-have digital galley giveaways, and tons of great books available for purchase—keep reading and don't miss any of the fun!

Fierce Reads Recommends

Let us recommend your next bookish obsession! Whether you’re a thrill(er) seeker or a fan of books that pack an emotional punch, we have a book rec for you! Enter to win all four of our digital galley giveaways below.

Fierce Reads Recommends: Emotional Must-Reads Fierce Reads Recommends: Powerful Stories Fierce Reads Recommends: Thrilling Mysteries Fierce Reads Recommends: Can’t-Miss Sequels (choose one!)

Fierce Virtual Events & Author Panels

Virtual fan meetups, scavenger hunts, author panels, and so much more! Don’t miss out on all of the exciting things happening during YALLWrite!

#FanArtFriday (On a Thursday) with Marie Lu

Join Fierce Reads for a very special YALLWRITE event with the New York Times-bestselling author of SKYHUNTER, Marie Lu!

Love, Fate, & Fandom: A Universe of Marissa Meyer Fan Meetup

Join Fierce Reads for an exclusive YALLWRITE fan meetup with New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer!

Fierce Friday: Scavenger Hunt

Join Melissa de la Cruz (Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy), Marie Lu (Skyhunter), Natalie Parker (Vampires Never Get Old), and Caleb Roehrig (The Fell of Dark) for an epic online scavenger hunt on Friday, November 13 at 6pm ET.

Fierce Friday: Create Your Own Story

Join Angeline Bouley (Firekeeper's Daughter), Sona Charaipotra (Symptoms of a Heartbreak), Kristina Forest (Now That I've Found You), Alex London (Gold Wings Rising), Marissa Meyer (Instant Karma), and Aiden Thomas (Cemetery Boys) on to create a story on the spot (with help from you!) on Friday, November 13 at 7pm ET.

Check out the full YALLWrite schedule of panels, events & giveaways!

Must-Read New Books for Sale 

From spooky debuts to a new wave of vampires, powerful coming-of-age tales to thrilling historical fiction, swoonworthy romcoms to atmospheric fantasy, we have a book for every reader! 

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his conservative Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas's paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys.          

Flamer by Mike Curato

It's the summer between middle school and high school, and Aiden Navarro is away at camp. Everyone's going through changes—but for Aiden, the stakes feel higher. As he navigates friendships, deals with bullies, and spends time with Elias (a boy he can't stop thinking about), he finds himself on a path of self-discovery and acceptance.      

Instant Karma by Marissa Meyer

In New York Times bestselling author Marissa Meyer's young adult contemporary romance, a girl is suddenly gifted with the ability to cast instant karma on those around her – both good and bad.          

Kind of a Big Deal by Shannon Hale

From Shannon Hale, bestselling author of Austenland, comes Kind of a Big Deal: a story that will suck you in—literally.            

Now That I've Found You by Kristina Forest

Kristina Forest's Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about searching for answers, love, and your eccentric grandma in all the wrong places.          

Skyhunter by Marie Lu

In this novel laced with adrenaline and filled with nonstop action, #1 New York Times–bestselling author Marie Lu creates an immersive world broken by war where the only hope against overwhelming evil lies with a team of young warriors willing to sacrifice everything to save what they love.        

Symptoms of a Heartbreak by Sona Charaipotra

"A tender YA romance set in the thick of the medical world." —Entertainment Weekly The youngest doctor in America, an Indian-American teen makes her rounds—and falls head over heels—in the contemporary romantic comedy Symptoms of a Heartbreak.      

The Fell of Dark by Caleb Roehrig

What's a boy to do—in Caleb Roehrig's YA paranormal romance The Fell of Dark—when his crush is a hot vampire with a mystery to solve?          

The Lives of Saints by Leigh Bardugo

Dive into the epic world of international bestselling author Leigh Bardugo with this beautifully illustrated replica of The Lives of Saints, the Istorii Sankt’ya, featuring tales of saints drawn from the beloved novels and beyond. Out of the pages of the Shadow and Bone trilogy, from the hands of Alina Starkov to yours, the Istorii Sankt’ya is a magical keepsake from the Grishaverse.      

The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen 

Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in The Merciful Crow.          

There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy!          

Traitor by Amanda McCrina

Amanda McCrina's Traitor is a tightly woven YA thrill ride exploring political conflict, deep-seated prejudice, and the terror of living in a world where betrayal is a matter of life or death.          

Vampires Never Get Old by Zoraida Córdova and Natalie C. Parker

Vampires Never Get Old is a delicious new collection that includes stories by Samira Ahmed, Dhonielle Clayton, Zoraida Córdova and Natalie C. Parker, Tessa Gratton, Heidi Heilig, Julie Murphy, Mark Oshiro, Rebecca Roanhorse, Laura Ruby, Victoria “V. E.” Schwab, and Kayla Whaley.      

White Fox by Sara Faring

After their world-famous mother disappears under mysterious circumstances, sisters Manon and Thais are sent away from their remote Mediterranean home by their father. Lured home a decade later by the death of their father, the sisters discover their mother’s legendary last work, White Fox, a screenplay filled with enigmatic metaphors. The clues in this dark fairytale draw them deep into society's surreal underbelly, into the twisted secrets hidden by their glittering family, to reveal the truth about their mother—and themselves.

Blog